From today: We welcome tourists from 29 countries


As of today, Bulgaria will accept tourists from 29 countries without being quarantined. This is stated in a statement of the Ministry of Tourism in connection with the start of the summer season, which is based on an order of the Minister of Health.

From June 1, visitors from Austria, the Netherlands, Germany, Poland, Greece, Denmark, Romania, Estonia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Finland, Cyprus, France, Latvia, Croatia can enter the territory of Bulgaria for tourism purposes. , Lithuania, the Czech Republic, Luxembourg, Iceland, Norway, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, San Marino, Andorra, Monaco, the Vatican, Serbia and Northern Macedonia.

The list is subject to updating and supplementation depending on the development of the epidemic situation and the decisions of the Government of Bulgaria.

The measure applies to arrivals from the above countries, which are citizens of the EU, Schengen, Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Serbia and Northern Macedonia.

Persons who are not placed under quarantine, as well as persons who transit through the territory of the country, submit to the border health control authorities a declaration in a form, which obliges them to comply with the introduced anti-epidemic measures, and that they are aware of the risks of COVID-19 disease.

Source: https: //